Single Of The Week: 10/18-10/23/11: Friendly Fires – *Blue Cassette*

I love it when I discover new songs by alternative pathways. Sometimes I happen onto a song via the internet, sometimes on ITunes, sometimes XM Radio. But in the case of this song, I heard it playing in a clothing store while waiting for my daughter to find new clothes. Apparently this band is from England and have 2 albums to date. One is “Pala” which was released earlier this year. “Blue Cassette” hasn’t been released as of yet as a single but I really like it. Kind of reminds me of classic 80’s alternative…which, as we ALL know, I’m partial too. Here is Friendly Fires with a great track from their latest release…

Leave a Reply

