Single Of The Week: 9.27 – 10.3.11 *Chickenfoot – Come Closer*

The start of something great? We shall see. But this is my latest category that allows you, my valued reader, a little break from spending your hard earned cash hand over fist. Here’s the deal…I’m gonna feature ONE song a week because 9 weeks outta 10 I ALWAYS download SOMETHING. I can’t remember when I didn’t. So this category will allow me to introduce you to something new without having to do it in bulk in my “Tunes From ITunes” category.

And my first featured single is from the supergroup known as Chickenfoot. With Sammy Hagar in the lead singer spot, former Van Halen bandmate Michael Anthony on bass, Joe Satriani on guitar and RHCP drummer Chad Smith, this band has all the street cred without some of the skepticism of OTHER supergroups (Mick Jagger, A.R. Rahman & Damian Marley? Who came up with that?). This track, the 4th track on their 2nd album “III,” is a slow burn and a layup crossover if they release it as a single. Here’s “Come Closer” from Chickenfoot. Great rock n roll, for sure…

“Come Closer”
by Chickenfoot 

Leave a Reply

