U2 (Columbus_5.7.2001)

Although it has been quite a few years since this tour, I was in attendance in Columbus, OH for an impressive show! For this tour, the heart-shaped stage was the highlight and Bono spent lots of time mingling with the crowd. At one point, I remember him taking someone’s cell phone and singing to whoever was on the other end! Here is the real reason I went down memory lane…for the Set List! I was curious what songs the band performed. I remember “Bad” and “Elevation” as being impressive but “Bullet The Blue Sky” was my favorite performance simply because I love that song! I am still waiting to hear “The Unforgettable Fire” (my all-time favorite song) live and would love to hear “Breathe” also. But I have heard “Zooropa” and “All I Want Is You” now so that’s cool…

Set List for Columbus:

Elevation
Beautiful Day
Until The End Of The World
New Year’s Day
Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of
Gone
Kite
New York
I Will Follow
Sunday Bloody Sunday
In A Little While
Desire
Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
Bad
Where The Streets Have No Name
Mysterious Ways
The Fly
Encore:
Bullet The Blue Sky
With Or Without You
Pride (In The Name Of Love)
One
Walk On
Leave a Reply

