30 Day Song Challenge: A Song That Makes Me Feel Guilty


DAY 28: A Song That Makes Me Feel Guilty


Guilt is a pretty strong emotion and surprisingly there aren’t many songs that make me “feel” that way. However there is one artist that brings back some pretty strong reminders of a past relationship that always makes me feel guilty about our breakup and his music always makes me think of my previous wife from many years ago. She had a fondness for James Taylor and to this day, “Fire & Rain” makes me think of her. I know that she remarried and had children and I hope she is having a great life. But “Fire & Rain” always brings back a guilty feeling, even though it has been years since the last time I saw her.

Leave a Reply

