30 Day Song Challenge: A Song I Want Played At My Wedding

DAY 23: A Song I Want Played At My Wedding


Here’s the thing…I’m married now, so I’m thinking I’m done with the whole wedding process. However…if I absolutely HAD to do it over again? I guess if I were to be forced to pick a different song other than THIS one back at Day 7 that reminds me of my wedding day, I would go with PM Dawn’s “A Lifetime.” It’s my opinion that this underrated band from the 90’s was never given its due. I enjoy all of their albums and their story (the 2 original members are brothers) is filled with tragedy. With the early death of their father at an early age to the drowning of their youngest brother to the stroke suffered by member Prince Be, this band has definitely had it’s fill of sorrow. But this track is one of optimism and love and I have always thought of it as a great wedding day song. Here’s “A Lifetime” by PM Dawn…

Holy animation, what’s a human, what’s a lifetime?
All the angels, praying for me, I’m only human
For a lifetime, what’s a lifetime, if you love me?
For a lifetime, you said you’d love me

Mass producing, more affection, for a human,
For a lifetime, many lifetimes, for a human,
Is it human to, know your…your lifetimes?
What’s a lifetime, if you love me?
What’s a lifetime, if you can’t love me?

Sacred introduction, to a human, to a lifetime,
Elevation, turns emotions, into humans
Into lifetimes, What’s a lifetime, if you love me?
For a lifetime, you said you’d love me

Leave a Reply

