30 Day Song Challenge: A Song I Listen To When I’m Happy


DAY 21: A Song I Listen To When I’m Happy


If there ever was a song that made me happy every time I hear it, it’s George Harrison’s “What Is Life.” From the opening guitar riff the the when the drums kick in to the horns to George’s sweet vocals, I just love everything about it. And the lyrics are so hopeful and lovely, I can’t help but think of my wife whenever I hear it. Written by Harrison in 1969, it was the 2nd single released off his classic album, “All Things Must Pass.” Originally written for Billy Preston, Harrison recorded it with the help of his friend Phil Spector and the rest is history. If there ever was a sweeter

What I feel, I can’t say
But my love is there for you anytime of day
But if it’s not love that you need
Then I’ll try my best to make everything succeed

Tell me, what is my life without your love
Tell me, who am I without you, by my side

What I know, I can do
If I give my love now to everyone like you
But if it’s not love that you need
Then I’ll try my best to make ev’rything succeed

Tell me, what is my life without your love
Tell me, who am I without you, by my side
Tell me, what is my life without your love
Tell me, who am I without you, by my side

What is my life without your love
Tell me, who am I without you, by my side

Leave a Reply

