30 Day Song Challenge: A Song That Reminds Me Of Somewhere



DAY 6 – A Song That Reminds Me Of Somewhere


This one is hard because truthfully…MANY songs remind me of Athens, OH. The 2 years that I attended college at Ohio University were 2 of the best years of my life and there was a lot of really great music that came out those 2 years. However…if I had to pick ONE song that always reminds me of my days there, I would pick “Texarkana” from R.E.M.’s “Out Of Time.” That album was HUGE at ACRN, our college radio station. I was the program director and I’m pretty sure that Tommy Hough had every track in the heavy rotation art some point. So there you have it…Texarkana reminds me of Ohio University.

Leave a Reply

