Hotel Music Mix 1

Not gonna lie…I get REALLY bored in my hotel room. I read, I watch tv, I play Bejeweled, I watch football or basketball or whatever and I listen to music. And most often, when I’m listening to music, I either plug into AOL Radio, Pandora or a mix of my own. So here, for your viewing (and then LISTENING) pleasure, is a little mix that relaxes me and keeps me happy on those long, boring evening’s when there’s nothing on the tube, I forgot my book and I can’t seem to get past 10,000 points on my favorite IPhone game…

1. Bob Marley & The Whalers – “Sun Is Shining”

2. Zero 7 – “Throw It All Away”

3. Nick Drake – “From The Morning”

4. Magnet – “Lay Lady Lay”

5. Iron & Wine – “Naked As We Come”

6. Dirty Vegas – “Days Go By” (Acoustic version)

7. Citizen Cope – “Sideways”

8. Beautiful South – “Don’t Fear The Reaper”

9. Cat Stevens – “The Wind”

10. Francesca Battistelli – “Time In Between”

11. Imogen Heap – “The Walk”

12. Morphine – “Whisper”

13. Interference – “Gold”

14. Peter Murphy – “Cuts You Up”

And my latest favorite song which was just added this past week…check out the latest from Band of Horses. I think it’s most excellent for the day I’m checking out…

15. Band Of Horses – “On My Way Back Home”

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

