Viva! Las Vegas! Music Mix

I’m heading to the bright lights in the desert for a weekend getaway with some buddies this weekend. This is the first time in a long time I’ve done anything like this and I have to be honest, I have no idea what I’m gonna do there. I’m not much of a gambler and I don’t really have any interest in shopping. But I figure I’ll drink and eat a lot and maybe sit by the pool. You know…all the boring things you can do in Vegas. And to celebrate, I’ve concocted a mix just for this occasion. Viva Las Vegas everyone! Wish me luck!

Elvis Presley – “Viva Las Vegas”
Seriously? What would you think I would lead off with?

Fountains Of Wayne – “Strapped For Cash”
Which I’m sure I will be by the end of the weekend…

Reverend Horton Heat – “Party In Your Head”
Pretty sure the THOUGHT of the fun stuff we THINK we’ll be doing is gonna be so much more exciting than what REALLY happens.

Eric Clapton – “It’s In The Way That You Use It”
Featured in the movie “The Color Of Money”, I got a feeling I will be using it and using it poorly this weekend…

Will Hoge – “Sex, Lies & Money”
Isn’t that what Vegas is all about?

Steve Miller Band – “Take The Money & Run”
which is exactly what I’ll be doing if I happen to hit the red 7.

Katy Perry – “Waking Up In Vegas”
If I wake up with a woman singing this in our hotel room, I’m in big trouble.

Was (Not Was) – “Wedding Vows In Vegas”
Ah…romance. However, if ANY of us get married in Vegas there will be hell to pay because, as far as I know, we’re all already married. But marriage vows in Vegas aren’t meant to last for ages…

311 – “Jackpot”
And that’s what I’ll be screamin’ when I hit it!

JET – “Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is”
This is what I’m gonna be telling my buddies when they start talking shit at the roulette wheel.

Dire Straits – “Calling Elvis”
No reason other than it has Elvis in the title and he performed live in Vegas for many years before he choked on that peanut butter & banana sandwich.

Wayne Newton – “What’s New Pussycat?”
Whoa whoa whoaoooooooo…..

AC/DC – “What Do You Do For Money Honey?”
I think I might have a few ideas…

Nickelback – “Shakin’ Hands”
I have no idea if we will be frequenting strip bars or seeing naked women. But if we do, I imagine they’ll be living the life in THIS song…

Reel Big Fish – “Party Down”
Oh yeah. I will. And remember…what happens in Vegas, STAYS in Vegas. Unless I get really drunk & stupid and decide to blog about it. Then I expect EVERYONE in the blogosphere to keep it quiet…understood?

1 Comment

  1. Hey there. So I finally figured out the whole blogroll thing, so I’d like to link you, but I wasn’t really sure what title your blog goes by. (“Music Makes the World Go Round?” “Alntvmusic?”) So let me know what you prefer and I’ll get a link up there!

    Nice playlist by the way. Hope Vegas is/was fun!

Leave a Reply

