A Little Left Of Lost Mix

Of all my blogger friends, the one who totally digs the same tunage as I do is Danielle Lee from “A Little Left Of Lost“. This chick is the shit! She’s a mom, a wife and one tough cookie. If you get the chance, go check out her site and see what her favorite songs are lately. But for now, I dedicate THIS music mix to her. She’s one cool lady with a down-home sense to her and she’s a great writer (when she gets the chance to write!). This one is for you DL!

Norah Jones – “Even Though”
Love this track from Jones’ latest, “The Fall”. Silky smooth and as pretty as a kitten. Love Norah Jones! And so does DL…

Rihanna – “Photographs”
A track that might end up getting some airplay. I think it deserves it. Look for it after the suits get done pimping all the dance tracks on Rihanna’s “Rated R” album.

Cazals – “Time Of Our Lives”
Love the beginning of this one. Piano intro and a sound that makes me want to edit a video to it. Has a familiar “Fray” sound to it, even if this band deserves a better reference.

David Guetta – “When Love Takes Over”
I know that DL likes to get down from time to time, and this track is perfect for that. A good dance track with a pumpin’ beat. You’ll like this one!

They Might Be Giants – “Ana Ng”
One of my favorite TMBG tracks. Check it out!

Timbaland & Magoo – “Throwback”
Seriously…Timbaland is probably my favorite artist who sings even though he shouldn’t. This track drops a dirty bass beat with a sampled crow caw. Are you kidding me? Awesome…

The Beatles – “Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me & My Monkey”
I’m going to Vegas. Vegas has the Beatles’ show “Love”. This song has the word “monkey” in it. That’s it.

Sonny Landreth – “Storm Of Worry”
I know DL has been through some tough times. This track is a bluesy number from a traditional blues artist. Dig it!

Fort Minor – “Petrified”
Limp Bizkit mixed with House of Pain and a twisted beat mix. Hell…even I shake my butt when this one hits my earbuds!

The Ataris – “Boys Of Summer”
Seriously, the original is one of my all-time favorites, so why redo it? How about because this one speaks for a new generation? See…we’re not so different…

The Riders – “Coalinga”
Just a simple song with a Van Morrison sound. And I like it.

Phoenix – “Fences”
EVERYONE loves this band and I can’t deny…they do have a fun sound. This is a really good track off their last album, “Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix”.

Brad – “The Day Brings”
One of my all-time favorite piano songs. It’s just a really hopeful song. Much like DL herself…

Robin Thicke & Estelle – “Rollacoasta”
This one is a throwback to the 70’s. I almost want to go rollerskating when I hear it…it’s THAT good!

Concrete Blonde – “Mexican Moon”
I don’t know why DL…but I think you will LOVE this song (if you don’t know it already).

1 Comment

  1. HOLY SHIT. Best.playlist.ever!!! You know me! I can’t wait to hear these. I feel an itunes trip in my near future!!
    Thanks, you!!

Leave a Reply

